England Announce Their 17 Member Squad For First Two Assessments Towards India | See Full Squad

London: England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has introduced a 17-member squad for the primary two Check matches in opposition to India. The primary match is to be performed at Trent Bridge from August 4, whereas the second will likely be performed at Lord’s. 

Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes and Sam Curran who had missed the Assessments in opposition to New Zealand are again within the facet. Haseeb Hameed can also be named within the facet. 

Check out the complete squad under –

England Males’s Check Squad: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Mark Wooden. 

India has already introduced a 25-member squad for the England sequence. Two gamers, Shubman Gill and Avesh Khan are prone to be rule out of the sequence attributable to harm issues.

The five-match Check sequence between England and India will begin from August 4. Earlier than the beginning of the Check sequence, the Indian camp has come underneath the grip of Covid-19. England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has thus far dominated out any modifications within the sequence after the covid optimistic circumstances. ECB additionally knowledgeable that regardless of corona circumstances, a strict bio bubble is not going to be created for the India vs England Check sequence.

At present, India is enjoying a apply Check match in opposition to County Choose XI. Avesh Khan and Washington Sundar are the 2 Indian gamers who’re enjoying within the County Choose facet. 

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (topic to health clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; topic to health clearance). 

Standby gamers: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *