ICC T20 World Cup: Pakistan’s WC Squad Introduced | Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed Dropped

ICC Cricket World Cup 2021: Pakistan has introduced its 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 WC. There are a couple of surprises within the squad as veteran gamers like Shoaib Malik and Sarfaraz Ahmed, who captained Pakistan in 2007 and 2016 T20 WCs respectively, didn’t get an opportunity within the squad. Babar Azam will lead the Pakistan crew. 

Pakistan crew can be enjoying its first match towards India within the T20 World Cup, scheduled for October 24. Other than India, Pakistan will play New Zealand, Afghanistan and the opposite qualifying crew within the group levels of the World Cup.

ICC has set a September 10 deadline for all nations to announce their groups for the 2021 T20 World Cup that’s to be performed within the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman. 

Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup 2021: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan (WK), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammed Hasnain, Mohammed Nawaz, Mohammed Rizwan, Mohammed Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood,

Reserves: Dahani, Usman Qadir & Fakhar Zaman.

Kids have been given an opportunity within the crew. Former Pak wicket-keeper, Moin Khan’s son – Azam Khan – can also be included within the squad as a wicket-keeper. The identical squad shall be enjoying towards New Zealand and England within the T20I collection at dwelling for Pakistan. 

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced the squad in a press convention:

In the meantime, it’s being reported that the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) may announce a 15-player Indian Cricket Staff for the T20 World Cup on September 7 or 6 after the IND Vs ENG 4th Take a look at match is accomplished. 


Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *