IPL High Scorers: High 5 Run Scorers In IPL Historical past, David Warner The Solely Foreigner In The Listing

Indian Premier League (IPL) begins from 9 April, 2021. Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore would be the first sport of IPL 14. However earlier than the beginning of the cash-rich league, let’s check out who’re the High 5 run scorers within the historical past of the Indian Premier League. This record would give an thought about who has been constant in IPL over time.

Listed here are the High 5 Batsmen in IPL:

Sr No. Identify Workforce Runs
1 Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 5878
2 Suresh Raina Chennai Tremendous Kings 5368
3 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 5254
4 Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians 5230
5 Shikhar Dhawan Delhi Capitals 5197

Virat Kohli: The RCB skipper has been essentially the most constant batsman over time in IPL. This comes as zero shock as Kohli has been the spine of RCB batting for the reason that inception of IPL. He has by no means modified his staff and has been the a part of RCB for the reason that starting in 2008. He’s the one participant to realize this feat. Kohli has the best 5878 runs in IPL cricket at a median of 38.16. Kohli has 5 tons of towards his title and likewise has a formidable strike fee of 130. He attained these runs in 192 runs.

Suresh Raina: The participant who has been extensively considered the most effective T20 batsman is at the moment taking part in for the Chennai Tremendous Kings. He has been taking part in for the franchise since 2008. Within the years when CSK was banned, Raina performed for Gujarat Lions and had an ideal season captaining the staff. Raina has 5368 runs towards his title with a formidable strike fee of 137. He has performed 192 matches throughout all seasons of IPL.

David Warner: The explosive Aussie batsman is the one abroad batsman within the record of High 5 run scorers. He has 5254 runs in 142 matches. He has scored 4 tons of in IPL cricket. He’s at the moment taking part in for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He began paying IPL within the 12 months 2009. He began taking part in with the Delhi Daredevils. He additionally captained SRH to their maiden IPL victory in 2016. David Warner averages 42.71 in IPL which is the best amongst gamers within the High 5 run-scorers’ record. Additionally, the strike fee of 141 makes him one of the explosive opening batsman.

Rohit Sharma: The six-time IPL Champion (1 with Deccan Chargers and 5 with Mumbai Indians) will probably be taking part in his 201st IPL match on 9 April 2021. He’s fourth within the record of high scorers of IPL. Rohit Sharma has scored 5230 runs at a median of 31.31. He has been a tad bit inconsistent along with his batting however his captaincy has gained MI the IPL 5 instances. Sharma has a few tons of towards his title in IPL cricket.

Shikhar Dhawan: The opening batsman has been round in three groups within the IPL. He began with Delhi Daredevils and later shifted to Mumbai Indians and likewise to Sunrisers Hyderabad however solely to be again in Delhi Capitals. Dhawan has 5197 runs towards his title in 176 matches. He has two tons of with a highest-score of 106*.

This was the record of High 5 run scorers as of 6 April, 2021. Will Kohli be overtaken this season?


Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *