Jobs, Higher Covid Administration: Uttarakhand New CM Pushkar Singh Dhami Lists Priorities

Dehradun: A day after being elected because the chief of the BJP legislature get together, the two-time legislator Pushkar Singh Dhami on Sunday took oath as the brand new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. 

Changing Tirath Singh Rawat, the 45-year-old Pushkar Singh Dhami is the youngest, and the eleventh chief minister of the state. He’s the third chief minister to steer the state in lower than 4 months. 

ALSO READ | BJP MLA Pushkar Singh Dhami Takes Oath As Uttarakhand CM; 11 MLAs Sworn In As Cupboard Ministers

After taking oath, the two-time MLA from the Kumaon area (Khatima constituency) advised media that he’ll concentrate on managing the pandemic.

“I will try my best to meet the expectations of the party, which has chosen me to serve the people of Uttarakhand. I have been working among youngsters and I understand the issues very well. COVID has impacted their livelihood. We will try to make the situation better for them and will try to appoint youngsters for the vacant posts in the state,” the brand new Chief Minister advised ANI. 

“I will try my best to meet the expectations of the party, which has chosen me to serve the people of Uttarakhand,” he added. 

On being requested if the change of CM will affect the following Meeting elections, CM Pushkar Singh Dhami stated, “No, it will have no impact on the next Assembly elections. So many projects of development have been implemented in Uttarakhand by State & Central governments.” 

Governor Child Rani Maurya administered the oath to Dhami earlier at present. Submit swearing-in ceremony, Dhami obtained Guard of Honour at Bijapur Secure Home, Dehradun. 

ALSO READ | Netizens Query Uttarakhand CM-Elect Pushkar Dhami For 2015 Tweet Exhibiting Distorted Map Of India

Moreover Dhami, 11 Bharatiya Janata Celebration MLAs together with Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Bansidhar Bhagat, and Yashpal Arya additionally took oath as ministers within the new state cupboard. Different MLAs Bishan Singh Chuphal, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Ganesh Joshi, Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Yatishwaranand sworn-in as ministers within the new State Cupboard.

A number of prime leaders together with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma, Union Residence Minister Amit Shah and UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath prolonged congratulatory messages to Dhami.

His predecessor Tirath Singh Rawat additionally prolonged his needs saying that the state will set up new dimensions of growth underneath Dhami’s management. 

Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *