IPL 2021, KKR vs DC: Rahul Tripathi’s Successful Six Assist Kolkata Crush Delhi To Storm Into Closing

New Delhi: Varun Chakaravarthy’s (2/26) magical spell, Venkatesh Iyer (55) and Shubman Gill (46) strong 96-run partnership off 74 balls all would have gone in useless if Rahul Tripathi would not have smoked the match-winning six to assist Kolkata Knight Riders shock table-toppers Delhi Capitals by three wickets at Sharjah. Kolkata have stormed into IPL 2021 ultimate after seven years the place they’ll lock horns with mighty Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) on October 15.

Delhi bowlers bowled their hearts out to take some fast wickets in final two to 3 overs and it turned the sport the wrong way up. From needing 11 runs from 18 balls to needing six runs off 2 ball, Delhi had virtually pulled off a miracle tonight however Rahul Tripathi in some way managed to carry his nerves and hit veteran spinner R Ashwin for an enormous six over long-off to make sure Kolkata followers sleep peacefully tonight.

Earlier, Kolkata received the toss and determined to bowl first. Openers Prithvi Shaw And Shikhar Dhawan helped Delhi get off to an awesome begin. Nevertheless, Varun Chakravarthy departed Shaw to drag Kolkata again into the match.

Put up Shaw’s dismissal, Stoinis and Dhawan steadied innings and have been scoring runs relaxed till Shivam Mavi’s deadly supply knocked Stoinis’ stumps to get him clear bowled for 18 and break their 38-run stand for third wicket.

KKR bowlers managed to take care of their grip over Delhi and this additional resulted in Rishabh Pant hitting a poorly-timed shot to lose his essential wicket for simply 6. A late cameo from Shimron Hetmyer and Shreyas Iyer helped Delhi cross the 130-run mark.

Delhi Capitals (Enjoying XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (Enjoying XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *