IPL 2021, RR vs PBKS Toss Replace: Skipper Sanju Samson Wins Toss, Elects To Discipline First Towards KL Rahul’s Punjab Kings

IPL 2021, RR vs PBKS: Rajasthan Royal (RR) skipper Sanju Samson has received the toss and elected to discipline first towards KL Rahul’s Punjab Kings within the fourth match of the of the 14th version of the Indian Premier League 2021 being performed on the well-known Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Monday.

Upon profitable the toss, Sanju Samson mentioned “We are going to bowl first. We have challenges to face while picking the XI. Morris, Stokes, Buttler are out overseas players. Very excited about the role.” 

In the meantime, PBKS skipper KL Rahul on the toss mentioned, “We all know the history of Wankhede. Everyone wants to bowl first. But we would want to play good cricket. We can’t really pinpoint anything particular. It is about the batting group helping the bowling group and vice versa.”

At the moment’s sport is predicted to be an intense battle of big-hitters. Whereas there’s a new title for Punjab, there’s a new full-time captain for Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson.

Rajasthan can be banking closely on their swashbuckling all-rounder Ben Stokes, Englishman Jos Buttler and newly-appointed skipper Samson. Punjab alternatively will enter the competition with a makeover.

For Rajasthan, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler can begin the innings. On the identical time, captain Sanju Samson is about to play at quantity three. For Punjab, KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are set to open whereas Chris Gayle or David Malan can get an opportunity at quantity three.

Rajasthan has taken on Punjab 21 occasions within the IPL since 2008, holding a 12-9 win-loss benefit. RR wasn’t a part of the match in 2016 and 2017 because of a two-year betting ban.

It’s but to be seen if the captains handle to get the mixtures proper and safe first victory of the mega sporting match. 

Punjab Kings enjoying XI: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals enjoying XI: Jos Buttler(w), Manan Vohra, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson(c), Riyan Parag, Shivam Dube, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

Punjab Kings Full Squad: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Prabhsimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan, Mandeep Singh, Dawid Malan, Jalaj Saxena, Murugan Ashwin, Sarfaraz Khan, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Ishan Porel, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad: Jos Buttler(w), Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson(c), Riyan Parag, Shivam Dube, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Liam Livingstone, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Mustafizur Rahman, Andrew Tye, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, David Miller, Manan Vohra, KC Cariappa, Mahipal Lomror, Akash Singh

Supply hyperlink

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *